Emergency Notice | Although we are in the midst of a global epidemic, we want to assure our current and inquiring clients that we are working diligently while taking all necessary and precautionary steps to ensure the safety and health of our WKW staff. ***Please note that we offer virtual meetings.***

Rush Named to Indiana Supreme Court

Free Case Evaluation

Injury Attorneys | Restoring LivesTM

Updated June 23, 2019 |

On Friday, September 14, 2012, Governor Mitch Davis appointed Tippecanoe Superior Judge Loretta Rush as Indiana’s 108th Supreme Court justice. Rush is the second woman to serve on the high court since Myra Selby, who served from 1995 to 1999.

Rush is Davis’s third appointment to the five-member panel, having previously named Steven David to fill the vacancy created by the retired Justice Ted Boehm and Mark Massa to succeed former Chief Justice Randall Shepard, who stepped down this year. Rush will replace Sullivan, who retired from the court July 31, 2012 to teach at Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law.

WKW partner Bill Winingham is a member of the Indiana Judicial Nominating Commission (JNC). The JNC is comprised of seven members who are responsible for interviewing candidates for vacancies on the Indiana Supreme Court. Bill began his three year service on the JNC in 2011.

WKW Case Evaluation

Request A Free Case Evaluation

Back to Top