Call or Text Us For A Free Case Evaluation: 317.920.6400 | 800.525.8028 Search Site

Rush Named to Indiana Supreme Court

August 19, 2013

On Friday, September 14th, Governor Davis appointed Tippecanoe Superior Judge Loretta Rush as Indiana’s 108th Supreme Court justice.  Rush becomes the second woman to serve on the high court since Myra Selby who served from 1995 to 1999.

Rush is Governor Daniels’ third appointment to the five-member panel, having previously named justices Steven David to fill the vacancy created by the retired Justice Ted Boehm and Mark Massa to succeed former Chief Justice Randall Shepard, who stepped down this year.  Rush will replace Sullivan, who retired from the court July 31, 2012 to teach at Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law.

WKW partner, Bill Winingham is a member of the Indiana Judicial Nominating Commission.  The JNC is comprised of seven members who are responsible for interviewing candidates for vacancies on the Indiana Supreme Court.  Bill began his three year service on the JNC in 2011.

Request A Free Case Evaluation

Fill out the form below to receive a free and confidential initial consultation.

Submitting your information does not automatically create an attorney-client relationship. I agree