Updated June 30, 2019

WKW Named to 2019 Indiana Best Lawyers List

Request a Free Consultation

WKW is pleased to announce that Bruce Kehoe, Bill Winingham, and Chris Stevenson have been named to the 2019 edition of The Best Lawyers in America, the oldest and most respected peer review publication in the legal profession.

Please help us celebrate our attorneys’ achievements, contributions, and commitment to the practice of law.

“Lawyer of the Year” Awards

Bruce Kehoe was named “Lawyer of the Year” in the category “Medical Malpractice Law—Plaintiffs,” and Bill Winingham received the award in “Product Liability Litigation—Plaintiffs.”

Best Lawyers Awards

Three attorneys at WKW received Best Lawyers designations.

Bruce Kehoe

Aviation Law

Medical Malpractice Law—Plaintiffs

Personal Injury Litigation—Plaintiffs

Product Liability Litigation—Plaintiffs

Chris Stevenson

Personal Injury Litigation—Plaintiffs

Bill Winingham

Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions—Plaintiffs

Personal Injury Litigation—Plaintiffs

Product Liability Litigation—Plaintiffs

How the Selection Process Works

Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer review survey in which more than 36,000 leading attorneys cast almost 4.4 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas. Only a single lawyer in a practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.”

The progression to becoming selected as “Lawyer of the Year” by Best Lawyers begins with a nomination. This nomination must be submitted by someone outside of the company itself, which throws out any artificial nominees. From there, currently recognized attorneys provide feedback on the caliber of each candidate’s work. Once this feedback collected and thoroughly analyzed, an eligibility check is performed to make certain each individual is in good standing with his or her local bar association.

The Best Lawyers in America was first published in 1983. Since then, the same tried and tested peer review process has been used consistently for more than 30 years.

It Doesn’t Stop There

WKW has worked tirelessly to establish itself as a personal injury law firm the people can count on. Our firm’s strategy has always been to bet on its strengths and continuously develop its professional skillsets to meet the clients’ needs.

Although this is the first time Chris Stevenson has been named to the list, Bruce Kehoe has been named to The Best Lawyers in America for 20 years, and Bill Winingham has been named for 15 years.

Contact Us

Let WKW put our experience to work for you. Contact us for your free case evaluation.


Or, call us today at (317) 920-6400

Located In Indianapolis
Back to Top